Copyright ¬© Soroptimist International of Music City Nashville. All rights reserved.


Soroptimist International (SI) of Music City Nashville has a long and rich history serving Nashville and the surrounding communities.  Originally two separate clubs, together they now form one club continuing the work to improve the lives of women and girls.  Over the years, several leaders in the Soroptimist Southern Region have come from our membership.

SI of Nashville, TN was chartered in December 1951. Two members, Flossie Keaton and Evelyn Ayers (both deceased), went on to serve as Governors of Southern Region from 1956-58 and 1964-66, respectively.

 In April 1973, SI of Madison, TN was chartered, having been organized by Flossie Keaton. Millie Grammer was the Charter President and served as Southern Region Governor from 1982 to 1984. SI of Madison subsequently changed its name to SI of Upper Cumberland Valley, TN and then to SI of Music City, TN.

These two clubs hosted district meetings, region conferences and a federation convention in the Nashville area.  Women from all over the world attended the Soroptimist International of the Americas Convention in 1983 held at Opryland Hotel.

In July 2010, SI of Music City and SI of Nashville decided to join forces and became SI of Music City Nashville. Our past President, Priscilla Tatarsky, was Governor of Southern Region from 2010-12. Three of our current members, Priscilla Tatarsky, Cheryl Bradley, and Karen Karpinski have served as President of the Ruby Lee Minar Soroptimist Memorial Fund which provides interest-free loans to women who reside within Southern Region, are seeking a graduate degree, and can demonstrate a financial need. Many service projects have been accomplished over the years, with the focus on helping women and girls. Projects have included education/awareness of domestic violence and human trafficking issues as well as support for survivors.

For our club brochure, click here.

For more information, please Contact Us.

For more information about our club's STRUCTURE, click here.


 > President - Cheryl Bradley
 > Vice-President - Alice Long
 > Secretary - Karen Karpinski

 > Treasurer - Nancy Los

 > Directors - Susan Martin

                        Aurora Daniels